Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Opto Holdings Limited 中國新進控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
Website: www.chinaopto.com.hk
(Stock Code: 1332)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcements ("Announcements") of China Opto Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 March 2016, 29 April 2016 and 31 May 2016 in relation to, among other things, the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As additional time is required for finalising certain information to be included in the Circular including but not limited to (i) further details of the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the grant of Specific Mandate to issue and allot CO Subscription Shares; (iii) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (iv) a notice of the SGM, the Company expects that despatch of the Circular will be further postponed from 15 June 2016 to a date on or before 24 June 2016.

As the Completion of the Subscription Agreement is subject to the satisfaction of the Conditions contained therein and it may or may not proceed, Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board China Opto Holdings Limited Lam How Mun Peter Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised the following Directors:-

Executive Directors

Ms. Poon Ho Yee Agnes (Managing Director)

Mr. Lo Yuen Wa Peter

Ms. Sun Dixie Hui

Non-executive Director

Dr. Lam How Mun Peter (Chairman)

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Chan Sze Hung

Mr. Cheung Wing Ping

Mr. Ha Kee Choy Eugene

Mr. To Shing Chuen