Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement appears for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities of the Company.



China Opto Holdings Limited

中國新進控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) Website: www.chinaopto.com.hk (Stock Code: 1332)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT -(1) COMPLETION OF DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO ACQUISITION OF 100% ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL IN THE TARGET COMPANY INVOLVING ISSUE OF CONSIDERATION SHARES UNDER GENERAL MANDATE; AND

(2) COMPLETION OF PLACING OF NEW SHARES UNDER GENERAL MANDATE

Reference is made to the announcement of China Opto Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 10 August 2016 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Acquisition and the Placing. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Acquisition and the Placing have been completed in accordance with the terms of the S&P Agreement and the Placing Agreement.

Following completion of the Acquisition and the Placing, the Target Group (including SHTY*) has become wholly-owned subsidiaries of the Company and will be fully consolidated into the accounts of the Group in accordance with the Group's accounting policies.

By order of the Board China Opto Holdings Limited Lo Yuen Wa Peter Executive Director

Hong Kong, 19 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised the following Directors: -

Executive Directors Ms. Poon Ho Yee Agnes (*Managing Director*) Mr. Lo Yuen Wa Peter Ms. Sun Dixie Hui *Non-executive Director* Dr. Lam How Mun Peter (*Chairman*)

Independent Non-executive Directors Mr. Cheung Wing Ping Mr. Ha Kee Choy Eugene Mr. To Shing Chuen