Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Optoelectronics Holding Group Co., Limited

中國光電控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) Website: www.chnoe.com (Stock Code: 1332)

UPDATE ON THE APPOINTMENTS OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement of China Optoelectronics Holding Group Co., Limited (the "Company") dated 3 June 2015. As set out in the announcement, Ms. Lin Ying ("Ms. Lin") will be appointed as Executive Director of the Company with effect from the next business day after the date of obtaining the working visa permission from the Immigration Department of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the "Immigration Department").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the working visa was granted by the Immigration Department to Ms. Lin and the appointment of Ms. Lin as Executive Director of the Company will be effective upon her entry to Hong Kong.

Reference is also made to the announcement of the Company dated 20 April 2015. As set out in such announcement, among other things, Dr. Zhong Qun ("Dr. Zhong") will be appointed as Executive Director of the Company with effect from the next business day after the date of obtaining the working visa permission from the Immigration Department.

The Board also announces that due to Dr. Zhong's intense devotion to Mainland China, Dr. Zhong's application for the working visa has been ceased to proceed. Dr. Zhong therefore will not be appointed as Executive Director of the Company.

> By order of the Board China Optoelectronics Holding Group Co., Limited **Lam How Mun Peter** Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised the following directors:-

Executive Directors

Ms. Poon Ho Yee Agnes (Managing Director)

Mr. Lo Yuen Wa Peter Ms. Sun Dixie Hui

Dr. Lam How Mun Peter (Chairman)

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Chan Sze Hung

Mr. Cheung Wing Ping Mr. Ha Kee Choy Eugene

Non-executive Director

Mr. Man Wai Chuen Mr. To Shing Chuen